PLANT SOURCES

PLANT SOURCES

Cathy Testa of Cathy T’s Landscpase Designs and Container Crazy CT
offers plant sales during special guest appearances at local farmers markets in season (Ellington and East Windsor, CT) and during key workshops and classes.

For more information – Visit our blog pages on “Nature with Art Class Programs” and
the posted annual “Calendar” on this blog.

**********************

BREEDERS AND GROWERS

This list shows you some growers, breeders, and propagators – many with new varieties on the scene – and why I selected them to share – Cathy T loves the new and different type of plants!
Don’t you?
Learn more here:

Bailey Nurseries, http://www.baileynurseries.com

Chicagoland Grows, http://www.chicagolandgrows.org

Darwin Perennials, http://www.darwinperennials.com

Jelitto Perennial Seeds, http://www.jelitto.com

Kieft Seed, http://www.kieftseed.com

Monrovia, http://www.monrovia.com

Plants Nouveau, http://www.plantsnouveau.com

Plant Select, http://www.plantselect.org

Pride of Place Plants Inc., http://www.prideofplaceplants.com

Skagit Gardens, http://www.skagitgardens.com

Star Roses and Plants, http://www.starrosesandplants.com

Stokes Tropicals, http://www.plants.com

Sunny Border Nurseries, http://www.sunnyborder.com

Terra Nova Nurseries, http://www.terranovanurseries.com

Under a Foot Plant Company, http://www.STEPABLES.com

UpShoot Hort, http://www.upshoothort.com

Van Belle Nursery, http://www.vanbelle.com

Walters Gardens, http://www.waltersgardens.com

Weeks Roses, http://www.weeksroses.com

For a Preview of Plants To Be Available at this season’s Container Crazy CT Container Garden Workshops
in May 2015, visit our pinboard.

INDUSTRY CALENDARS

http://hortcalendar.com/

The link above lists trade shows by month and you can search by date, region and keyword. For example, New England Grows, an annual trade show event for people in the horticulture and plant business is listed and many more in other states.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s